Last updated January 23, 2001

XCLN: New Profile & SCD File Resets Default Access Permission [Q146774]

PSS ID Number: Q146774
Article last modified on 12-17-1999

The information in this article applies to:
- Microsoft Schedule+ for Windows, versions 95, 7.0a
- Microsoft Schedule+ for Windows NT, version 7.0a

In Microsoft Schedule+ version 7.0 for Windows, when an existing Schedule+ user creates a new Schedule+ local file('.SCD') and this file is then synchronized against an existing server schedule, the Default Access Permission will be reset to 'NONE'. It is necessary to manually reset the Default Access Permission on the schedule. Access permissions set for individual users will be retained.

This behavior is by design.

Copyright Microsoft Corporation 1999.

back to top

<- back to 'XCLN: Troubleshooting Schedule Synchronization in Schedule+ [Q170605]'